Top

How To Disable the NetBarrier Application Monitor Window

By default, the NetBarrier Application Monitor window will automatically open whenever you restart or login to your Mac.  This window shows the applications that are actively using your network and helps you understand, at a glance, which processes are using your network bandwidth.

Application_Monitor_2.png  

Disabling Application Monitor

If you prefer not to see this window when you login, follow the steps below to remove it: 

Access System Preferences from the  menu:

System_Preferences.png 

Select Users & Groups:

Users___Groups.png 

Select the Login Items tab:

Login_Items.png 

Highlight NetBarrier Monitor by clicking on it and then press the (-) Minus sign to remove it.

Minus_Sign.png


Note: If you wish to enable the Monitor again at any time, open NetBarrier, select 'Window' from the menu bar, and choose 'Application Monitor.'

Launch_Application_Monitor.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments